1.7 Gold Date Night

Sunday finally arrived, and I don’t think Brennen and I could have been more happy. We had a sitter watch Sirius and Orion, and we headed out. He told me that where we were going was a surprise, and he wouldn’t tell me where we were headed. Curious as I was, I was excited too. It was the first time he’d done something as a surprise like this for me.

06-07-15_10-43 PM

There was no real telling just how happy I was when I turned around and saw that he’d brought me to the museum. I had been wanting to get away and come here in order to see the masterpieces that they hand hanging in the gallery. I really do have the most wonderful husband I could ask for. He just knows me. And I may, next time we both have a day off, take him out and return the favor. Maybe to the night club so he can enjoy the music instead of playing it, though I thought I heard you could get up between the sets and do something yourself too.

06-07-15_10-46 PM

It really was the best date a girl could ask for. We talked, he let me bore his ear off while I talked about each one of the pieces. Some would say my aspiration was climbing to a new level with all the wonderful artwork around me that I could admire. One day I know one of my pieces will be in this museum. Or, well, a girl can hope anyway. It was on this date that I really could say that Brennen wasn’t just my husband, but my best friend as well. He understood me, and understood the things that made me happy.

06-07-15_10-46 PM-2

I couldn’t help but dip him and give him a big kiss for everything he’d done for he on the date.  I know music more than art is his passion, he loves it. So I wanted to make sure that he was aware of my appreciation for what he’d done for me, bringing me here.

06-07-15_10-47 PM

Of course, he played it off. Like it was nothing, he was only doing it for me, to make me happy. In that, he really did.

06-07-15_10-47 PM-2

I’m not sure I could be happier. A wonderful, thoguhtful husband, two wonderful children. What more could a girl ask for?

06-07-15_10-47 PM-3

Even after some say the date should have been over, and most of the people at the museum went home, we lingered around. There was just so much to enjoy, being together, having some quiet time to ourselves, and just being a couple again.

06-07-15_10-47 PM-4

Eventually we did have to go, it was getting late and we did have children we needed to come home to. And a babysitter to relieve so she could go home.

06-07-15_10-47 PM-5

After making it home, we found the babysitter had made a plate of eggs and toast, and while breakfast for dinner isn’t exactly what’s normal in our home, it was nice to not have to cook. Sirius and Orion were still sleeping, so after paying the babysitter Brennen coxed me into bed. It really was the perfect way to end the date, or at least that’s what he said. I can’t complain in the slightest, as he’s still as wild as when we met in bed. Wild enough that after, I took a test and found out I was pregnant once again.

We’ll have three children before I know it. Though, it makes me wonder just which of us is really the family orientated one. And just how big of a family did he want? I’m sure I’ll find out soon, though maybe I need to talk to him after this baby and get an idea of how many is a good number for him.

I’m hoping for a girl this time. Someone at work told me if I eat strawberries I’ll be more likely to have a girl, so I might just have to slip out soon before work and pick some of the wild strawberries around our property. Two boys is a lot and I would love a little backup against the testosterone in the house.

06-07-15_10-49 PM

 

Just after I took the test Orion started crying, so we all ended up in the boys’ room. Brennen took care of Orion while I grabbed a plate, very hungry after such a long day and a wonderful date.

06-07-15_10-51 PM-2

I’m not sure there’s any better news I can end on either. The date was amazing, and it was nice to get away and relax a little with my family. And baby number three is on the way. Wish me luck on it being a girl, I already know if it is a girl I want to name her Cassiopeia.

6 thoughts on “1.7 Gold Date Night

Leave a comment