2.25 Two Birthdays for one

Orion came over early this morning. He claimed that he didn’t really have any reason for coming over, just missed his family. And he settled at the computer next to Mom and had a pretty lengthy conversation with her while the kids were at school and I spent my time working on my garden some and went about harvesting all the plants were available near the house.

So Mom was able to spend a good amount of time with him while I was collecting everything.

02-20-16_11-16-50 PM

After the kids came home from school, I surprised Scorpius with a birthday cake. He had started to pout when Lauryn and I sent him off to school with just a little bit of a Happy Birthday but no real plans for anything special. He was very surprised to find the birthday cake when he got home. He brightened up so much, and we sang to him and everything before he blew out the candles.

He’s turning into quite the handsome young man, if I do say so myself.

02-20-16_11-19-41 PM

And Lauryn reminded me that it was also my birthday, so she relit the candles and they sang to me too. It was a lovely night over all. Turning into an adult though, is a little disheartening. One step closer to old age.

02-20-16_11-21-26 PM

And Lauryn couldn’t help the laugh in her voice when she reminded me that the first thing I did after I blew out the candles was to collapse on the floor and fall to sleep. Scorpius joked that I was already turning into an old man.

02-20-16_11-21-47 PM

Being older has me thinking too though, and I’m thinking I might want to quit my job and focus on my garden. Leave my kids something bright to take over when they get older. I haven’t talked to Lauryn about it, though. But I think over all, I’d be happier gardening and making money selling my plants. Maybe open a little store where I can sell what I make in my garden. I think it’d be fun. We’ll see if my wife agrees though.

Leave a Reply

