1.39 Busy Days Ahead

Life has been very busy since Andromeda was born. After talking to Brennen and getting his agreement, I went and tried out the fertility massage. So we’re hoping that it will help in gaining us another set of twins. We’ll see though. Here’s hoping.

The massage itself was amazing and incredibly relaxing and I loved it.

09-17-15_11-03 PM

After my massage, I decided to practice some yoga. I got a little turned around at first, but I liked it enough I was thinking of investing in a mat for myself at home. The guy at the spa wanted 30 Simoleans per class! Which, when you have as many kids as I do, just isn’t an option. No, I’d rather learn and practice on my own, at home where I can keep an eye on my kids.

09-17-15_11-04 PM

Upon getting home, I found Kassandra in the kitchen. It’s a good sign, I think. I didn’t really see Brennen around, but I heard cooing coming from our bedroom so I figured he was busy making sure our new beautiful daughter was alright and happy. It was good to see her, because it means she and Sirius haven’t grown too much apart since her graduation. Though, she did look a little bored. Probably because he’s still a little immature as a teenager.

We talked about his up coming birthday, and how excited he is to have her around. And of course, that she should help me plan the party for him. She really enjoyed the sounds of helping out with his party. With Halloween coming up, even though his birthday is well before that, we were thinking a Halloween theme. I just need to see what I can find at the store soon.

09-17-15_11-16 PM

Kassandra said she’d be in touch, but had to go because of an appointment. I said goodbye and found Brennen in the bedroom. He’d gotten our little girl to sleep so we had a little parent time to ourselves. That always seems to bring both our moods up, but then that’s probably the natural reaction. I would hope.

After taking a pregnancy test that came back positive, I made the family ice cream to celebrate! The excitement every time it says I’m pregnant never dims, no matter how many times I see it. I feel blessed each and every time. And the boys came down for congratulations, and the ice cream of course.

09-17-15_11-23 PM

Just before I took a nap, I wished my little Andromeda a Happy Birthday. No longer contained to her crib, she ran out into the main room and found her brother Orion. With the slightly cracked door of my room, I could hear the two starting up a fun conversation. It’s always good to hear my kids getting alone well. I hope they always stay so close.

09-17-15_11-30 PM

I’m still hoping for one last set of twins before I’m finished having children. I wish there was a better way to try and help see that wish to fulfillment. But only time shall tell, I guess. Until next time, I’m going to grab a nap.

7 thoughts on “1.39 Busy Days Ahead

  1. Hello! I found your legacy last week and have been enjoying it so far! Can’t wait to see what happens next 😀 So many redheads! lol
    Just started a legacy of my own and it will be my first sims challenge ever, though I’ve been playing since Sims 1 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi! And thanks! They kind of run on their own sometimes, and I just write around what they go off and do. Heh. 🙂 And yes! It was a happy coincidence for the red headedness, her finding a red head, and now both elder sons getting involved with two red heads the game created. Heh.

      This is my first challenge too, we picked the longest ones, I think for our first. Heh. Are you going to be writing and posting your legacy challenge anywhere? Or will it be a let’s play youtube thing? Or just for fun for you? (If you have a link because you’re doing a blog or youtube, totally share it.)

      Like

      • Too funny. And so likely another generation of gingers lol.
        I have no idea, to be honest. I’ve been snapping a few screenshots but I’ve just started and really haven’t done much yet. I’m really only trying the challenge to get me out of my usual, play one character, usually end up cheating money, get lots of stuff. I’m also still getting used to TS4 so it’ll be a good way to learn it all.
        If anything, I would make a blog for it but I don’t play that regularly with my schedule so I wouldn’t be able to guarantee frequent updates 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

