1.30 New Hobbies

I’m not entirely sure why, but we all, myself included, continued to wear our party clothes the next day. Maybe it’s because we never really get a chance to wear them, and we do look so good in them, or maybe it’s because were still riding high on the party vibe. Either way, we wore them the next day too. And Orion and Sirius were both right back out with the twins to play pirates with them. Well, more like the twins were the pirates and the boys were the sea monsters.

I just think it’s so great that they can play with their siblings even though they’ve grown older. That they’re not shooing the twins off for someone their age.

08-16-15_10-03 PM-2

Meanwhile I went back to writing. I haven’t gotten very far with it and I need to make sure to devote a little time to it every day, I think. I like writing a lot. Not like I love painting, but, well there are definitely some differences between the two and I love the art in general. It’s a great way to express myself. As well, to be fair, I just felt so fancy writing away in my party dress. I felt more inspired than I normally do. Though, I was talking to Brennen about possibly finding a way to upgrade the computer soon. Maybe leave this one for the kids to play on and get me a nicer, shinier one to write on. He said we can certainly try.

The list of what we want to upgrade in this house is drastically growing.

08-16-15_10-05 PM

Apparently these two are our new neighbors. They came over again to talk to Cassiopeia today. And she was more than happy to sit at the table with them. I had overheard them talking to Cassiopeia about a new hobby, since she wasn’t sure about painting just yet. And they told her to get into photography if she wanted to try something new. They even told her about home studios and which camera to get.

Since Brennen came in to practice his violin, which does sound marginally better than Orion’s birthday, I told him my new computer might have to wait. Since we had been holding off on Cassiopeia’s birthday present until we were really sure what she’d want, and this sounded like where her interests were going. Brennen agreed.

08-16-15_10-05 PM-2

And I wasn’t too off, really. It wasn’t long before the neighbors left that Cassiopeia came to me and asked if she could have a camera for her birthday. Her father and I, happily, agreed to her request. And the very next day we took her to get her camera. The guy at the store was pretty charming, and had her eating out of the palm of her hand, because the next thing we knew, we were buying her the best model they had. Lucky us we had saved for this very thing.

And, Sweetest of my kids, her first demand was that I pose for her so she could try it out once we were home. I told her it was a deal, but only if I got to take a selfie with her after. So my very creative not so little, little girl took a beautiful picture of me, and then one of us together. It’s a beautiful start to her career I think.

08-16-15_10-15 PM

What we haven’t told her father just yet, is that we did buy her a studio too. We want her to know that we’re one hundred percent behind her in this, and we want her to be the best she can be at her craft, even if it doesn’t follow the crafts that her father and I have set for our selves.

08-16-15_10-42 PM

And before she could really see it. Brennen had me test out the backdrops and the lights. We didn’t play too much with the camera itself because it was Cassiopeia’s, but we definitely had a little fun posing on it. I think the different backdrops look amazing too, and a great way to change things up a little over all.

08-16-15_10-21 PM

For now, I’m going to sign off so we can surprise Cassiopeia with her new studio. I know she’s going to be speechless.

2 thoughts on “1.30 New Hobbies

Leave a Reply

