1.28 Double Trouble

Today, we had a double dose of happiness. Apparently Draco and Orion both fall on the same date birthday wise. Draco turned into quite the handsome little child. He already has a perchance for hats that his sister Lyra has too. So we celebrated Draco’s birthday.

08-16-15_9-40 PM

And then that same day we celebrated Orion’s birthday. My little man turned into a teen just like his brother Sirius. I found this fun party horn to use while he blew out his candles. Sirius joined us to celebrate, though I think Lynx was a little jealous that it wasn’t his turn yet. He’s growing up quickly too, but I’m glad I still have a few kids right now.

08-16-15_9-43 PM

Orion’s sisters joined us in the kitchen as well, and I made us all a pot of mac and cheese to celebrate even more. More food for a party is never a bad thing, I don’t think. And they all love my mac and cheese. Their father stayed in the studio with Sirius, practicing the violin. I’m not sure why he switched from the guitar, but he did. Hopefully he will get better, because while I love him, it kind of sounds like cat’s in water right now.

08-16-15_9-44 PM

The girls made sure to wish Orion happy birthday, starting up a deep conversation with him that I didn’t want to intrude on as their mother.

08-16-15_9-44 PM-2

And eventually Draco joined his siblings so they could wish him a happy birthday too. It’s good to see most of my children getting along like this. Though, this keeps making me realize that Brennen needs to stop playing instruments and start finishing that dining room table that he promised me.

08-16-15_9-47 PM

We have too large of a family to keep this tiny little four seater table. I’d like for most if not all of us to be able to sit around the table together soon. Before he or I turn into an elder and I pass the house onto one of my sons.

2 thoughts on “1.28 Double Trouble

Leave a Reply

