1.3 Getting into the Grind

Today seemed to start out on the wrong side of the bed. I woke up with the strongest urge to pee, I didn’t think I would ever make it to the toilet. And on top of that I was starving and thought my stomach could be heard by the neighbors down the street.

05-27-15_8-19 PM

After taking care of all my needs, and then checking my email I had to say my day brightened considerably. While it was low on the totem pole, I was able to get a job in a painting career. Just a lowly Palette Cleaner, but any help to earn money towards my house, and one that was in a profession I loved, was better than nothing. I hoped quick to the gym to grab a shower and then hopped straight to collecting from all the little nodes around my house.

05-27-15_8-28 PM

That still wasn’t enough, so I headed over to the park both to pick up my social interaction a little and to find more nodes. It was a huge success. I couldn’t believe how many things I was finding! While some of them are pretty, I decided to sell most of them because what’s the point in having collectibles if I don’t have a house to show them off in? While at the park someone grilled some chicken and invited me to sit and eat with them.

05-27-15_8-30 PM

The chicken was excellently cooked and filled me right up. It was so thoughtful of them, really. Once I finished and said goodbye to my new friend, I headed to the market to sell my collectibles. After that I was so happy to be able to afford a painting easel. While my job started the next day, I figured it would be a good idea to get some practice in.

05-27-15_8-33 PM

So I painted.

05-27-15_8-33 PM-2

And painted.

05-27-15_8-37 PM

And painted until I was too tired to continue. And then I fell asleep with a piece only partially done.

05-27-15_8-39 PM

Luckily I was able to finish it before work the next morning. I had forgotten how much energy it took to work a full day. I was exhausted from my first day on the job, but there was one surprise I was able to get with the money that I brought home from my first day of work.

05-27-15_8-55 PM

I was able to afford a shower! No more having to pop over to the gym in order to get clean. It’s a make shift one right now, like the ones you tend to take camping. So it can collapse and be put away if need be, but I’m not really that picky. I’m just really glad that I was able to afford one.

05-27-15_8-56 PM

Slowly but surely I’m getting there, getting the hang of this making it on my own. Though, with the job I have, I don’t know how much I can see about updating this on a daily bases. I might have to summarize a little of it on the days that I’m not too busy. Though, with my easel, I’m sure that I’m going to spend a lot of time painting to earn extra money on the side. I’ve already started saving up a small amount that will hopefully let me buy a stove soon. I know I want walls and a house, but I think I want to stop eating cereal before I get walls. So stove first.

Then walls for a bathroom, and then hopefully a whole house. Wish with me!

6 thoughts on “1.3 Getting into the Grind

Leave a Reply

